BABTAC & CIBTAC 2016 Awards

Posted by Rachel 07/10/2016 0 Comment(s)
The BABTAC & CIBTAC Annual Awards is always one of the most prestigious events of the year in the beauty, hair and holistic calendar.

Open to over 12 thousand members, the awards see a spectrum of talent showcased each and every year. Known for its rigorous trade tests and standards of high quality, entering the awards is a must for all therapists looking to progress their career or business.

Each category had between 3 - 12 finalists dependent on the number of entrants and quality of entries presented to the awards team. This year’s awards process was extremely competitive and you should be very proud if you made it through to being a 2016 finalist even if you didn't win.

This year there was a new category added to these prestigious awards which is of course the Waxing Therapist category, sponsored by none other than Harley Wax.

Congratulations to the following estheticians who made it to the finals of the Waxing Therapists category and special congratulations to Iulia Bujorean who was the overall Waxing Therapist Winner of the BABTAC & CIBTAC Awards for 2016:

  • Luwanna Bell
  • Toni Harding
  • Gina Cooper
  • Diana Jenner
  • Lisa Meakings
  • Iulia Bujorean
  • Amelia Williams
  • Kym Salisbury
  • Sophie Gibling
  • Jennifer Hunter
  • Gillian Goss
  • Adele Sweet
Babtec Winners 2016

It’s truly an honor for Harley Wax to have been part of this prestigious event and we look forward to the next BABTAC & CIBTAC Awards in 2017.

To view all the finalists for each category of the 2016 BABTEC & CIBTAC AWARDS click here